Current Song Obsession: “Brutal Hearts” by Jay Malinowski (Ft. Coeur de Pirate)

I woke up with this song in my head this morning.  What a fascinating phenomenon!  Anyway, I had been dreaming I was writing a new post (is that weird?) about Jay Malinowski of Bedouin Soundclash.  In waking life, I don’t know much about him.  My dream self is apparently much more knowledgeable.  Nonetheless, I am technically writing a post about the guy, just like I was in my dream.  Does that blow your mind, just a little?  Does it make you wonder if I had been dreaming about, say, eating hot dogs for breakfast that I would’ve cooked wieners at 7:30 this morning?  (No?  Just me?)  I assure you I wouldn’t have.  That’s just crazy talk!  Besides, I don’t have any hot dogs.

Am I really writing about hot dogs?  From now on, no blogging before coffee.  On that note, I’m going to make a cup.  But not like this:

_