Why, that’s a lovely blog you’ve got there / More Vulfpeck

Something nifty happened the other week! The author of Getting Through Anxiety nominated me for this:

lovely-blog_thumb

How about that? Cool beans indeed.

Anxiety blows. I’ve had bouts of it since 2007, when I had my first panic attack. Getting Through Anxiety offers advice and encouragement on dealing with it, and reading this blog has made me feel less alone in my own experience. So, to the author whose name I don’t know, thank you for writing about anxiety and for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. It was a pleasant surprise!

According to the rules of the award, I’m supposed to share seven facts about myself. I’m going to bend the rules and share something else. How about a little funk? I do love me some funk. (Okay, so there’s one fact.)

*******

Vulfpeck is an instrumental band with super tight chops. Love these guys! I’ve mentioned them before, specifically a track from the Mit Peck EP called “Beastly.” Let’s have another listen. (Did someone order a crazy-ass bass solo? Coming right up!)

Not only do they lay it down, they obviously have a blast playing together.

The band recently released Fugue State, a six-song EP. “1612” features a vocal performance by Antwaun Stanley. The man can sing. His voice is so velvety, I can’t even.

Does anyone else have goosebumps?

*******

Another rule of the One Lovely Blog Award is to nominate 15 other bloggers. Thing is, my mind tends to go blank when tasked with making any list that doesn’t involve groceries. (Plus, truth be told, I haven’t been very active on the blogging front lately.) There are a number of kick-ass bloggers that I will no doubt forget to include here. That being said, I’d like to tip my hat to the authors of the following blogs. Be it for music, humour, observations about life and relationships, creative inspiration or otherwise, these bloggers rock my socks. Check them out!

1 2 3 o’clock 4 o’clock Rock

I’ve Become My Parents

keepsmealive

A Rich, Full Life In Spite of It

Echoes of the North

Keirartworks

Waiting for the Karma Truck

Here are the rules for the One Lovely Blog award:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.

2. You must list the rules and display the award.

3. You must add seven facts about yourself.

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

(To the bloggers I’ve nominated: No pressure. If you want to pass this along, cool. No follow necessary. If you don’t want to pass this along, that’s cool too.)