Crossing the finish line

Yesterday I wrote the last exam of my undergrad degree.

There were many times throughout the past four years when it felt like this moment wouldn’t come soon enough. Times when I felt so overwhelmed and my anxiety was so bad that I didn’t know how I would make it through. When my mind turned on me: You’re not smart enough. You’re not strong enough. You’re not good enough. But I kept going. Pushing, sometimes dragging myself through the stress and self-doubt with the support of my friends and family. Giving up is not an option. Of all the things you’ve started and not finished, this will not be one of them. You’ve got this.

I finished what I started four years ago. And I’m going to take a moment to feel like

awesome
(Source: memegenerator.net)
Victory
(Source: unisci24.com)

before the job search and crushing student debt makes me feel like

dead inside
(Source: theofficeisms.com)

But before I digress, let’s turn it over to Rare Earth in the spirit of celebration.